Wisconsin Valley Conference 2022-2023 **Boys Hockey All-Conference Team**

Stevens Point

10

i ii ot i odiii			
Position	Player	School	Yr.
Goalie	* Hunter Christjohn	Stevens Point	12
Defenseman	* Mason Keller	Stevens Point	12
Defenseman	Mason Debroux	Wausau West	12
Forward	* Kade Smigaj	Stevens Point	12
Forward	* Carsen Gause	Wis. Rapids Lincoln	11

^{*=}denotes unanimous selection.

Player of the Year: Kade Smigaj, Stevens Point.

Jackson Schroeder

Second Team

First Team

Forward

Position	Player	School	Yr.
Goalie	Parks Guenther	Wausau West	11
Defenseman	Mason Dillingham	Stevens Point	10
Defenseman	Carter Morrison	Wis. Rapids Lincoln	11
Forward	Thomas Gerum	Wausau West	12
Forward	Josh Dekarske	Wis. Rapids Lincoln	11
Forward	Noah Peterson	Marshfield	12

Honorable Mention

Honorable Mention					
Position	Player	School	Yr.		
Goalie	Jake Furrer	Merrill/Newman/Wausau East	12		
Goalie	Cole Halvorsen	Marshfield	12		
Defenseman	Kole Ress	D.C. Everest	12		
Defenseman	Ryan Ellis	Wausau West	12		
Defenseman	Keaton Oettinger	D.C. Everest	12		
Forward	Grant Halmstad	Wausau West	12		
Forward	Judah Leder	Wausau West	12		
Forward	Trevor Vilbaum	Wis. Rapids Lincoln	12		
Forward	Zach Pagel	Merrill/Newman/Wausau East	10		
Forward	Matthew Eiden	Stevens Point	12		
Forward	Cooper Depuydt	Wausau West	9		

NOTES: Kade Smigaj was a first team selection the previous two seasons, a second team selection in 2019-20 and player of the year in 2020-21; Thomas Gerum was a first team selection the previous two seasons; Carsen Gause was a second team selection the previous two seasons; Mason Keller was a second team selection last year and honorable mention in 2020-21; Grant Halmstad was a second team selection last year; Jackson Schroeder, Noah Peterson, Judah Leder and Josh Dekarske were honorable mention selections last year.